The Morris Society

The Morris Society is named after Robert and Clarice Morris, two fine people who gave the Washington County Community Foundation its first planned gift in the form of a Charitable Remainder Trust. Their gift was not only generous; it also earned a match from the Lilly Endowment, Inc. and inspired others to give back to their community through the Washington County Community Foundation.

The Morris Society recognizes those individuals who, through their estate planning, have chosen to leave a charitable gift on behalf of the community to the Washington County Community Foundation to benefit their favorite charitable organizations(s) or field of interest. Some donors plan to make a gift at the end of their lifetime through a provision in their wills. Others have made provisions for a gift by naming the Washington County Community Foundation as the beneficiary of a charitable remainder trust, a charitable lead trust, a life insurance policy, or an individual retirement account or plan, etc.

Regardless of the vehicle, each donor is providing an enduring legacy, knowing that the community will benefit forever and also knowing that the Washington County Community Foundation will carry out his or her charitable intentions for time without end.

Our heartfelt gratitude goes to the following individuals who made our community one of their heirs:

Current Members

  • Adrian and Cristy Brown
  • Bill and Tanya Dustin
  • Danny and Debbie Dean
  • Danny Habermel
  • David and Carolyn Beck
  • David and Suzie Lee
  • David Morris
  • Diana Armstrong
  • Garland and Norma Sue White
  • Gene and Judy Hedrick
  • Jason and Sesly Wade
  • JD and Lindsey Wade-Swift
  • Jean Wilson
  • Jeanette Hart
  • Jerry and Coyla Short
  • Jim and Judy Johnson
  • John Roberts
  • Lois Marshall Greene
  • Marilyn and William Bauriedel
  • Marji Morris and Bill Reister
  • Mimi Lewis
  • Nancy Grossman
  • Richard and Marcia Grassmyer
  • Ron and Holly Zimmer
  • Tim and Rose Anderson
  • Tom and Libby Kruer
  • Tony and Jeanette Nolan

Those We Remember

  • Add and Mabel Gray
  • Betty J. Brown
  • Edward Dale Rawlings
  • Kevin Johnson
  • Larry Nelson
  • Robert and Clarice Morris
  • Roy and Mae Lee
  • Terry Schuler
  • Thelma Mount
  • William C.and Martha Branaman

The Washington County Community Foundation greatly appreciates notification of any planned gift or bequest so that we can properly acknowledge the donor’s generosity and our gratitude for it in the donor’s lifetime.


Make a Difference
Imagination Library
Youh Foundation
Donate Now
education Matters
CF standards
Video Page
Mailing List

Washington County
Community Foundation

1707 North Shelby Street
Salem, Indiana 47167
Phone: 812-883-7334

vimeo logo